You Should Start a Blog

For the past year, many people have told me that I need to start a blog.

“About what?” I ask them (probably with a slight roll in my eyes).

They say to me, “Oh, stuff like family, kids, parenting. Baking bread. Activities that you do with your children.”

And that gets me thinking. Yes. What an idea! Blogging. But then I worry. . .

  • Will my children be safe?
  • Will people enjoy my posts and find them useful, or self-indulgent?
  • Will I stick with it?
  • Is blogging still popular, or am I a little late on the movement?

And then I don’t do it. Until today.

I’m not sure why I decided to start a blog today (probably because it was laundry day and when Todd sarcastically thanked me for helping him fold the clothes, I could use the blog as an excuse.). Maybe I chose today because it was rainy and my boys were happily playing with Lego Duplos by themselves and I needed something new to occupy my time. Perhaps I decided not to doubt myself anymore and accepted that the people who’ve been telling me to blog for the past year were right – I should do it.

So, welcome to Mud Pies and Fireflies, my little spot on the web! I hope that you will enjoy the posts, recipes, and photographs to follow. I welcome your comments and stories, and urge you to share any posts that you like through your Facebook Page, website, or blog.

Happy reading!

5 thoughts on “You Should Start a Blog

  1. Congrats on the new blog! I will mark it in my favorites 🙂 I have had a blog for the past 4 years and it’s a great way to keep family up to date on photos, news, and just our daily happenings 🙂

  2. Pingback: 100th Post Round Up | Fireflies and Mud Pies

I love comments! Please leave one here:

