Love in my Heart, Peace in my Hands.

The morning after a National Tragedy, life resumes to normal for most. Children still wake up at 5:30 AM and ask for their morning Cheerios. The Christmas celebrations downtown are still scheduled, and you plan to go. Your dog still needs to go out, laundry still needs to be washed, and oh no – it’s true – you still have to scrub the dishes that you neglected last night.

But your heart aches for those affected. You want to help, to do something.

We need to let them know that we are thinking of them; that they are not alone in this.

Today, my boys and I will be mailing this to the children, teachers, and staff of Sandy Hook Elementary School:

12 15 045A simple poem that I wrote to help teach Colin and Owen about peace and love is printed on the back of the picture:

I have love in my heart and peace in my hands.
Love for all people, all creatures, all things.
I have love in my heart and peace in my hands.
Hands that are gentle, helpful and tender.
I have love in my heart and peace in my hands.
I can choose kindness and care.

Let’s shower them with love and peace.

Sandy Hook Elementary School
12 Dickenson Drive
Sandy Hook, Connecticut 06482

 

I love comments! Please leave one here:

