Cadorah Mother’s Day Giveaway

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.
Thank you to everyone who participated!
Congratulations to Jodi L., winner of the Tree of Life necklace!

* * *

If you have been searching for a beautiful, hand-crafted gift to give to a loved one for Mother’s Day, you’ve come to the right place. I am honored to introduce you to Jen Maciejewski, designer of Cadorah Handmade Jewelry and Gifts.

Like many momtrepreneurs, Jen’s business was born from passion. Her passion? High quality, stylish, and elegant handmade jewelry – appropriate for any occasion! As a special Mother’s Day treat for readers of Fireflies and Mud Pies, Jen is generously giving away a lovely piece called the Tree Of Life necklace.

Cadorah Mother's Day Giveaway on Fireflies and Mud Pies

Beautiful jewelry needs a beautiful box. Together, you and your child can decoupage a plain white jewelry box and turn it into a piece of art, as unique as the jewelry inside!

Materials and Instructions for the Decoupaged Jewelry Box

  • 1 basic white jewelry box
  • Tissue paper, punch-outs of magazines and newspapers, or surplus children’s  artwork from the refrigerator (we used all four!)
  • Glossy Mod Podge and brushes
  • Glitter (optional)

1. Show your child how to cut strips of tissue paper and/or use a paper punch to cut shapes out of the newspaper, magazine, or artwork.

box collage

3. Allow the box to dry completely, then fill it with . . .

The Tree of Life Necklace

The Tree of Life necklace is silver-plated, starting with a 19-inch long chain that flows down to a front toggle closure, complete with a 37 mm tree charm. Up to 4 birthstones of choice can be added to the charm to celebrate the life of your loved ones.

Tree of Life 1

Here is how you have two chances to win the Tree of Life necklace from Cadorah!

1. Leave a comment below sharing who you would give the Tree of Life necklace to for Mother’s Day if you were the lucky winner (it’s okay to confess that you plan on keeping it for yourself!).

2. {1 extra entry} Please be sure to follow both Cadorah and Fireflies and Mud Pies on Pinterest. Let me know that you are following both Pinterest pages by stating that you are doing so in one (1) new comment box!

The winner of the Tree of Life necklace will be chosen using Random.org on May 5, 2013 at 9 PM Eastern Time, at which time the giveaway will be closed to new entries. Please, one entry of each type per email address. Duplicate entries, entries that do not meet qualifiers, and entries that appear to be spam will be deleted. This giveaway is only open to readers with US shipping addresses; please review the Official Giveaway Rules before entering.

Thank you! Good luck!

* * *

You can find Cadorah Handmade Jewelry and Gifts on Facebook, Pinterest, and Etsy.

Thank you for visiting! I’d LOVE for you to hang around and browse! Please like Fireflies and  Mud Pies on Facebook, subscribe by email, or follow me on Pinterest to be sure you don’t miss an update. 

68 thoughts on “Cadorah Mother’s Day Giveaway

  1. I would love to give this to my daughter who is a wonderful mother to my beautiful 2 little grandchildren. They are so precious and she does such a great job raising them.

  2. I’d keep this lovely necklace for myself. My mom has been gone for many years, and 2 of my 3 kids will be out of the country for Mother’s Day (How did that happen?), so this may not be the best Mother’s Day for me this year. Winning this might help 🙂

  3. I love this necklace. I would be VERY tempted to keep for myself, but would send to my Mammal. She loves unique and beautiful jewelry!

  4. I am a mother and a grandmother. I have liked these for awhile so I would keep it for myself. Would like to have my mom’s birthstone & my daughter’s placed on it.

  5. Since my daughter is hoping to become a mother very soon, I plan on giving it to her to cheer her on and to bring her good fortune for motherhood! I am following both Pinterest sites – and they look awesome! Thanks for having this giveaway and for sharing so many great ideas on your wonderful site!

  6. Pingback: Father’s Day Giveaway | Fireflies and Mud Pies

I love comments! Please leave one here:

