Snapshot Sunday: Mother’s Day

There was no doubt in my heart that I was going to spend Mother’s Day spoiling my children, so I took them to the New Hampshire Renaissance Faire for the very first time. After a full day of jousting, knight to knight combat, pirates, games, kettle corn, magic, tea with the Queen, and being knighted, Colin wrapped his arms around me and told me that “This was the best day I have ever had in my life and I will never forget it, Mommy. Ever.

That was all I could have asked for this Mother’s Day!

owen being knighted

* * *

knight combat* * *

trying on armor

* * *

puck the rat

For information about Snapshot Sunday, please visit me on Facebook.

2 thoughts on “Snapshot Sunday: Mother’s Day

  1. Pingback: Turn a Teddy Bear into a Knight | Fireflies and Mud Pies

I love comments! Please leave one here:

