Father’s Day Giveaway

After hosting a giveaway for Mother’s Day, it only seemed fair (and fun!) that I offer one for Father’s Day as well. Reading bedtime stories is just one of the many ways that my husband connects with our children. I am very pleased to give away two of our favorite books with hope that they will become special to your family too.

father's day giveaway

One reader will receive two new father-themed books!

Dad’s Book: Old Fashioned Fun for the Family by Alice Wong

a day at the beach

Dad’s Book is brimming with activities, crafts, stories, poetry, recipes, and beautiful vintage-inspired illustrations. One activity from the book is called Burying Dad; it’s simply perfect for a day at the beach.

todd being buried

* * *

Guess How Much I Love You by Sam McBratney

open book

This classic bedtime story about a father and child’s strong love for each other is a must-have for your family’s book collection. This book is accompanied by an audio CD.

* * *

Here is how you have two chances to win both Father’s Day books.

1. Leave a comment below sharing how you plan to celebrate Father’s Day this year.

2. {1 extra entry} Please subscribe to Fireflies and Mud Pies via Email. Let me know you have subscribed by stating you have done so in one (1) new comment box.

Subscribe Via Email
You can find the subscribe via Email option in the right sidebar of my homepage.

The winner of the Father’s Day Books will be chosen using Random.org on June 2, 2013 at 9 PM Eastern Time, at which time the giveaway will be closed to new entries. Please, one entry of each type per email address. Duplicate entries, entries that do not meet qualifiers, and entries that appear to be spam will be deleted. This giveaway is only open to readers with US shipping addresses; please review the Official Giveaway Rules before entering.

Thank you. Good luck!

* * *

Thank you for visiting! I’d LOVE for you to hang around and browse! Please like Fireflies and  Mud Pies on Facebook, subscribe by email, or follow me on Pinterest to be sure you don’t miss an update. 

follow-me-on-pinterest-button

 

25 thoughts on “Father’s Day Giveaway

  1. Would love to win these books for the fathers of my grandchildren. We have two little grandsons, ages 1 and 2, with a third grandchild due on June 2. Love your blog and learning so many fun ideas for my husband and I to do when we visit with our grandsons. Keep writing 🙂

  2. We’ll probably celebrate by letting dad sleep in, make him a special breakfast and let him pick the activity for the afternoon. And of course he’ll get a homemade gift from the boys!!

  3. Pingback: Children’s Book Giveaway | Just Sweep

  4. Pingback: Two Children's Books Giveaway - Giveaway Promote

  5. This will be Fathers Day #1 for my hubby so it is a super-special one. We plan on going to a park in the area that has several water features and letting our 5-month-old splash around with daddy. I am also making him a “Dad’s First Fathers Day” book on Shutterfly. Just want to make sure he feels loved and is reminded of what a great dad he is!

  6. On Father’s Day we pamper dad. We make him breakfast in bed. We either hike or bike with a big picnic lunch, dad gets a nap and a wonderful evening meal with cards and gifts and desert.

  7. On Father’s day I plan on taking my father,husband and family out to eat at Outback Steakhouse and come back to my house for Ice cream cake.

  8. We are in the beginning stages of building a new house, so I hope that we spend the day working on it.

  9. I will be treating my husband with his favorite meal and dessert. The kids and I will spend time with Dad and making him feel special.

I love comments! Please leave one here:

